Grief is more complicated than Kubler-Ross’ 5-stage model

Perhaps you’ve been told that you need to go through shock before you go through denial, bargaining, depression, then acceptance.

Here is an article which talks about how complicated grief can actually be.  It may be of use to people who are looking for what is normal in grief (nothing is, in my opinion!).

About Nate Prentice, MSW, LCSW, CAS-PC

Nate Prentice, MSW, LCSW is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and Pastoral Counselor who maintains a private psychotherapy practice in Drexel Hill, PA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s